Jen’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Weigh In #7 04/27/2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jennijs @ 11:53 AM

I’m always nervous on Sundays. When I go to sleep I know that I will be weighing in the next morning. That weigh-in will either confirm all the hardwork I’ve done over the last week, or confirm any of the bad choices I’ve made. It’s fairly easy to brush off any mistakes I’ve made, like eating a cheeseburger, or only working out twice, when I don’t have to face the consequences. Seeing the results on the scale make everything very real. I gained weight last week, due to not great choices. I tried my hardest this week, planning almost every meal and working out 5 days out of the week. I wanted to lose the weight I gained last week, plus a little, because I don’t want to keep jumping back and forth between a certain set of numbers. That’s frustrating and it completely drains me of motivation.

Getting on the scale this morning I was nervous. Really nervous. But thankfully…my efforts in the last week really paid off. Down 6lbs!! I lost the weight I gained last week plus another 3.5lbs!! Whoo hoo! I was so happy I started jumping up and down. Then I weighed myself twice more to make sure it was right. Yay!!

 

Leave a Reply

