Jen’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Weigh In #8 05/04/2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jennijs @ 4:51 PM

Blaaaaaah. I weighed in this morning and was greeted with a .5lb gain. It sucks, but I feel better knowing that it wasn’t because I made bad choices. I got my period less than 24 hours before weighing in, and I definitely felt bloated. The one thing that I can say was a bad choice on my part was my salt intake on the weekend. I went to a movie on Saturday and had a small popcorn (which I worked into my calories for the day), but I know that has a ridiculous amount of salt. I also ate sushi from the grocery store on Sunday, which is also quite high in sodium. I tried to drink a lot of water to balance it out, but I think I retained a lot of it overnight, which I can attribute to part of the weight gain. Normally this would make me feel really crappy, but honestly, it’s only half a pound, I’m on my period, and the last thing I need is an excuse to go binge. Beating myself up about it will just make me go running for any bad food I can find.

That being said…..today has been really hard. I combined my breakfast and lunch at about 11:30 in the morning, and then had a granola bar and some crackers. I’ve been fighting the urge to go crazy on the easter chocolates and chips that are in the kitchen. But I won’t. Because I don’t want to spend a week trying to make up for one crappy day. My weight loss plan is about constantly moving forward, not two steps forward, one step back.

So….my plan is to make a healthy dinner, skip the exercise today since I have cramps and no motivation, and plan my meals for the rest of the week. I think I’ll be okay. Midol is on the way and I should be back to normal in no time.

 

Leave a Reply

