Jen’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

It’s Better Than Nothing 06/02/2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jennijs @ 12:43 PM

The weekend was good. My anxiety peaked when I got lost for 15 minutes trying to find the house where the party was…but it quickly dissolved once I was actually there. Yes, I didn’t know a bunch of the people, and yes I felt awkward, but it was fun. The fun might have been a by-product of the drinks I consumed, but I wasn’t even close to falling down drunk, and I didn’t do anything embarrassing, so it’s all good. And it seems like, after a 3 month hiatus, I’m included back into my group of friends. It’s nice. I never realized how much I missed all of them.

As for my former best friend….I sent her a message. Basically what I said was, “I was hurt by the things you did and said. I was disappointed that instead of talking to me when you had a problem you let it build until it exploded. I don’t think we’ll ever be good friends again, but I would like to make amends with you. However, in order for that to happen, I need an apology from you.” Knowing what I know about her, I don’t think I’ll ever hear anything back. She’s stubborn, and never willing to take responsibility for her bad behaviour. And if I never hear from her, I’m fine with that. I just wanted to say my piece, and I’m good now.

In other news…as of my weigh in today, I’m down to 204.5. Only 5lbs more until my first goal….and I  have 10 days. That’s a little crazy. And I doubt I’ll make it, but I’ll try my hardest.

 

Leave a Reply

